Happy Blogiversary To Me!

One year today I entered the world of blogging. It’s exciting to know that my thoughts, ideas and impressions are being read; and I look forward to continuing on this journey.

I started writing with the intent to formalize my opinions on Sales, Life and Leadership; and to challenge myself to express my thoughts in a way that I have never been ‘good at’. What I did not expect was to experience significant growth through my writing. And I certainly would never have guessed I would discover a passion for it!

It was a mere 366 days ago that my first post hit the web:

Since deciding to create this blog yesterday, I’ve been rummaging around my head trying to figure out the theme of my first post. I thought about writing while watching two NHL teams fight off elimination, comparing it to a time when my back was “against the wall” and I felt like needed to battle for another chance. That seemed a little too serious.

I also considered sharing about how my 14 month old daughter always tries to push out a fart while I’m changing her because it makes me giggle uncontrollably; relating it to how life is full of small moments that we treasure, and to make sure we absorb as much as we can. But then, I figured I didn’t want my first post to contain the word “fart”…

So I came to the conclusion that I would ramble on about nothing in particular so anyone reading this gets a feel for how my mind works.

As thus completes my Revolutionary First Post!

I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank everyone who reads along with me; all those who take the time to leave comments; those who share their thoughts on a regular basis; and to those who encourage and support me. The number of connections I have made has been quite unexpected and it’s an honour to be in this with so many like-minded people!

THANK YOU!!

9 thoughts on “Happy Blogiversary To Me!

  1. Chris,

    Congrats on your Blogiversary! You have come a long ways since your first post. I still can’t believe that you mentioned the word “Fart”, not once but twice in the same post :-). Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

